Courses

Pupil Premium

An opportunity to understand how this funding can be spent. The need to be fully aware of its impact on…

Governor Induction (Spring term)

This is an in depth course which covers fully the core strategic functions expected of governors. An essential for all…

Thu 08 Mar 2018
Thu 15 Mar 2018
Thu 22 Mar 2018

7 pm - 9 pm

Read more

Governor Induction (Autumn term)

This is an in depth course which covers fully the core strategic functions expected of governors. An essential for all…

Tue 03 Oct 2017 Ended
Wed 11 Oct 2017 Ended
Wed 18 Oct 2017 Ended

7 pm - 9 pm

Read more

Headteacher Appraisal

Support your head through a robust appraisal process and objectives which support the school improvement agenda.

Mon 11 Sep 2017 Ended

7 pm - 9 pm

Read more

Self-evaluation of Governance

What is self-evaluation? Tools to help you carry out an evaluation. What does strong governance look like? How to support…

Thu 14 Jul 2016 Ended

7 pm - 9 pm

Read more

The Role of the SEND Governor

SEND is the responsibility of ALL governors, not just the designated governor. How does your GB discharge this responsibility? Understand…

Thu 23 Jun 2016 Ended

7 pm - 9 pm

Read more

Safeguarding – The governor role

Ofsted see Safeguarding as the "golden thread" which impacts on all areas of inspection. Whilst there will be designated safeguarding…

Thu 19 May 2016 Ended

7 pm - 9 pm

Read more

What people say about us ...

"So good to meet and chat, share ideas and worries in confidence."
— GIP Meetings
"Useful resources."
— Clerks Appraisal
"Handouts very useful and will form the basis of discussion with my GB."
— Understanding Performance Data

Interested in our courses?

Fill in this form and we'll get in touch with you.

* indicates required